Trying to Visit the Past Again

aerodrome_001
The image gave me a notecard with the history.

I hope that this blog doesn’t turn into images of all the great Second Life® places that used to be–or images of nothing. I will have to make a concerted effort to explore and find the unfamiliar, given my record with favorite places of the past. I believe the Globe Theatre is gone. The Frank Lloyd Wright build, as noted in the last post, is gone, and now I find that Abbotts Aerodrome is just an airport and semi-museum to the fabulous Aerodrome.

I do have some stashed photos of its glory days, but they must be at home and not in the cloud, so I’ll be back to this post later with them.

Here they are:

Leave a Reply

